Higurashi no Naku Koro ni ~ Onisarashi
Higurashi no Naku Koro ni ~ Onisarashi
Alternative Name:
ひぐらしのなく頃に 鬼曝し編; Higurashi no Naku Koro ni - Onisarashi; Higurashi no Naku Koro ni - Onisarashi-hen; Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai - Onisarashi-hen; Wh
Romance, Shounen, Drama, Mystery, Psychological, Horror
Type :
Ryukishi 07
Total Views:
Summer 1983...Hinamizawa is a tranquil village, but its inhabitants have been plagued by strange deaths and unexplained disappearances seemingly every year. Some say it's the terrifying curse of Hinamizawa's legendary deity, Oyashiro-sama, causing victims to be spirited away by monsters, but is this town harboring dark, horrying secrets even more sinister than any supersition or myth? In Onisarashi-hen, a former resident of Hinamizawa named Natsumi is introduced, and her life after the Hinamizawa disaster is explored. A year had passed since Natsumi's family moved to this city. Natsumi became acquainted with her new life, surrounded by friends as they went home together peacefully every day. However, the news streamed through the television one day would change her fate substantially. A toxic gas disaster had occurred at a rural village. Furthermore, the village that got caught in the disaster was the one that Natsumi's family used to live in. Shocked by the incident, Natsumi's grandmother told her "this is Oyashiro-sama's curse'. What is this "Oyashiro-sama's curse" that grandmother is speaking of...? The event marked the beginning of grandmother's eccentric behavior. A dissonant tone within the family indeed. As the calmness becomes concealed with each passing day, the uncertainties in Natsumi's life begin to appear... The story is divided into a total of eight chapters: four "Question" arcs and four "Answer" arcs. Each chapter keeps the same main characters, but ends in a different way. However, each chapter gives valuable answers, hints, and clues to the previous one, while at the same time bringing forth even more mysteries. The question arcs are: Onikakushi-hen, Watanagashi-hen, Tatarigoroshi-hen and Himatsubushi-hen. The answer arcs are: Meakashi-hen, Tsumihoroboshi-hen, Minagoroshi-hen and Matsuribayashi-hen. The side story arcs are: Onisarashi-hen, Yoigoshi-hen, and Utsutsukowashi-hen

No comments